Nordic Impressions

As an artist, living and working in the old Hanseatic city of Lübeck, we feel attached to the thought of cultural exchanges between all countries of the Baltic Sea.
Our numberous and adventures concert journeys have inspired us to make a programme, which consists of romantic works by composers from Northern Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and Russia. From our enormous research we have received great support from several institutions and private persons (special thanks to Mr. Dr. Hans Ahlborg, Stockholm, the Royal Library in Stockholm, the Denish Royal Library Kopenhagen, the Wilhelm Hansen Music Publishing House Kopenhagen, the Finish Music Information Centre FIMIC and the Edition Peters Music Publishing House Frankfurt).
We have accomplished arranging an extraordinary programme, which contains extreme rarities. Among these, there is the only piece from J. Sibelius which has been composed for the viola. The manuscript was recently discovered in Finland, and our own arrangements of works from E. Andree and J. Svendsen.

Let us take you to a musical journey, waking yearnings and dreams, keeping various surprises ready for you.

Programme Suggestion:

Alexander Glasunow (1865- 1936)
Elegy op.44
Elfrida Andree (1841-1929)
2 Romances
Niels  Gade (1817-1890)
4 Fantasy Works op.43
Andantino con moto - Allegro vivace - Ballade - Allegro
Carl Reinecke (1824-1910)
3 Fantasy Works op.43
Romanze - Allegro molto agitato - Fairground-Scene
Johan Svendsen (1840-191)
Romanze op.26
Jean Sibelius (1865- 1957)
Rondo  d-moll (1893)
© Duo Kalinowsky 2010
Design und Umsetzung: SOLEIL design